Battlefield 1 DLC and patch

BF1 They shall not pass
BF1 They shall not pass

EA/Dice has released the “They shall not pass” DLC along with a patch of the base game.  While access to They Shall Not Pass content will be limited to Premium Pass owners for their 2-week Early Access, the download is required for all Battlefield 1 players.

This is the first of four themed digital expansion packs for Battlefield 1. With “They Shall Not Pass” they are introducing one of the most notable forces of World War 1: The French in their ferocious defense of their country. It will bring a diverse gameplay experience with close quarter infantry skirmishes underground alongside large scale vehicular warfare amongst rolling hills in the French countryside.

The expansion pack and update contains:

  • 4 new maps with big contrasts
  • 2 new immersive Operations
  • The French Army
  • 1 New elite class – The Trench Raider
  • 1 new Assault Tank
  • 1 new Behemoth – The super-sized tank “Char 2C”
  • 6 new unlockable Primary weapons
  • 4 new melee weapons
  • 1 new game mode – Frontlines
  • A new type of skins in Battlepacks
  • New melee puzzles in Battlepacks
  • Play as party improvements – Party Leader

Note: The Battlefield 1 They Shall Not Pass update is a required download for all Battlefield 1 players. This has several benefits, including that players who don’t yet own the expansion will be able to watch Battlefield 1 They Shall Not Pass matches through Spectator Mode.

Read all the details about “They shall not pass” as well as the patch here.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.